Kadinsky — Circles In A Circle, 1923

Why starting over again is hard

madamemadeit
2 min readMay 14, 2018

--

Why is it that starting over again is so difficult?

Starting over again implies going back to day 1.

Thus, you have to do it again.

You probably feel like it will lead you into the circle you will be pressured to remain in.

Going back to square one and having to do what you already did is generally never expected.

If I worked hard for something and spent time on it, I want (Expect ?) it to work.

Just like I don’t work hard for something to do it again two days later.

What about my efforts ? What about my energy ?

Starting over again is hard because you have to hit that reset button in order to go through what you already went through. It also implies that you will probably encounter the same obstacles you already had to overcome.

“I Have To Do It Again” is another way to tell yourself :

‘’ I already went though this, so I have an idea of what I’ll have to face. ‘’

In that way, you should even add:

‘’ Since I already know what I have to do, I trust myself. I refuse to be afraid, I have to overcome my fears because I am tougher than I think. ‘’

Don’t be afraid to hit the reset button.

If you had the strength and the determination to go through a situation (At your job, At school…) you shouldn’t be worried about doing it again.

The energy you put in it first has to be produced and invested again.

No ! I can hear you say that you might be wasting time because:

‘’ Been there, Done that. I have already failed once although I worked hard. ‘’

You should use the same Been there, Done that to convince yourself that since you already went there, you can do it again.

You are never wasting your time when it comes to learning ; by learning you know, and through your knowledge you act.

--

--

madamemadeit

Writings on self improvement through Art, design and music. Random facts and emotional intelligence. Make sure you share what you learn. Follow me on Instagram.